“You Got Eczema?”

So after a productive day of practice and an exhausting hour of CrossFit,

(Which extra sucked today, by the way…)

I decided to be a good girl and have some eggs, a cheese stick, and an apple for dinner. (I also had some heart healthy nut mix before CrossFit.)

I fried eggs for the first time. They weren’t the prettiest things in the world.. But they tasted just like the ones the people at Waffle House make for me, so I say it was a success.

Speaking of food, I begin to suspect I developed some sort of gluten intolerance or wheat allergy.

Why, you ask?

Because my legs and arms look like I’m mutating into a human leopard.

Spots.

Spots everywhere.

ITCHY SPOTS.

(Not like the “tickle in your throat” itchy. Like the “claw your skin until you bleed” itchy.)

I went to the dermatologist a few months ago, and of course, she concluded it was just the eczema I dealt with for most of my life.

However, I can tell you this is something completely different. The spots first appeared about four years ago with just one or two, but recently… It looks like you would follow me around with a can of Lysol and stay at least fifteen feet away at all times.

Throw in the tie dye of bruising on my knee and shin/ankle (casualties from catching), and my mom would have a heart attack.

So if anyone knows much about gluten intolerance or wheat allergies, please feel free to share.

P.S. If you don’t get the reference from my title, click here. It will make your day.

Leave a Reply

