Games 5-6 Report

I try not to let frustration get the best of me, but it’s hard to avoid when you’re passionate about something and you can’t seem to find consistent success…

The weather was fine. Sunny with mid to high 50s and a light wind.

We lost the first game 2-0. I was DP again and 0-3 batting with two ground outs and a pop up.

We lost the second game 8-4. I was 1-2 batting with two sac bunts, a double, and a ground out to end the game. I caught, and I threw a runner out stealing at 2nd base. I almost threw the same runner out again at 3rd in a later inning, but she slid around the tag.

Next games are Tuesday at home against a very good D2 team.

We have nothing to lose, so we’ll see how it goes.

On to the next ones.

[Record: 1-5, Batting Average: (4-18) .222]

One comment

  1. Kem Cain · February 13, 2016

    Hi Honey, I’m so sorry for your frustration and team loses. But, I am so glad you are not the only player on the team. You do your part and realize that everyone is not at the same place you are. As we tell our members, “Stay in you own lane”, When you know you have done your best, no fault, I am so glad that none of us is perfect, we are all a piece of a great big puzzle, your part is looking pretty good to me, maybe that is because I know you and love you for your “guts” LOL, head up, chin up, chest out, flex muscles and GO for the Goal ! @ the finish line. Love you, GRAN.

    Like

Leave a Reply

