Cheesecake and Retail Therapy

I also forgot to mentioned date night on Thursday. We headed to the city for a little shopping and dinner at The Cheesecake Factory.

We started off dinner with their addictive bread basket and an order of the Crab and Artichoke Dip. I ate two loaves of bread by myself, but the dip got a little too rich for me. I wished the dip came with chips instead of toasted bread crisps.

My boyfriend, on the other hand, started eating the dip with a spoon after he ran out of bread crisps, and then he added the last little bit to his tacos.

I ordered the Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp. As soon as it came out to the table, a woman at the next table asked what it was and ordered the same. Unfortunately, it did not taste as good as it looked.

You know you watch too many cooking shows when you get the urge to send your shrimp back for being over cooked/rubbery and not cleaned properly… *awkward laugh* But I ate them anyway. They also had the pasta LOADED with diced tomatoes, which I should have ordered without.

My boyfriend got the fish tacos. They were AWESOME (minus the crab dip).

Last but not least (and my favorite part), dessert. You can’t go to The Cheesecake Factory without getting cheesecake. That’s just offensive.

We ordered a slice of the Ultimate Red Velvet and a slice of the Chocolate Tuxedo. Both were very delicious, but I preferred the Red Velvet. We were stuffed to popped buttons, and we still took home leftovers.

Luckily, we got to walk off the food babies at the mall right next to the restaurant. I had a gift card to spend, so we hit that store, but we also did some window shopping for a new ring.

My boyfriend bought me a gorgeous Swarovski crystal ring for Christmas two years ago, but it was stolen when our house got broken into last spring, and they don’t make that style anymore.

My fingers have felt naked ever since, so we checked out James Avery, Swarovski, and Pandora. They all had beautiful selections, so it’s up to my boyfriend to pick one out. He told me it was my birthday present, so he has two weeks to decide.

(I’M GOING TO BE 22! HOLY COW!)

Leave a Reply

