Games 29-30 Report (Texas Day 1)

The drive down was long, but we didn’t hit much traffic, and I only had to drive the van for an hour. (Woo!)

We hit up Chick-Fil-A for lunch, and then we headed to the fields.

We played another team in our conference, and we run ruled them both games 8-0 after 5 innings.

Except for the last half inning in right field, I didn’t play the first game, but I did have the ball hit to me, and I almost threw another girl out at first base.

I played left field most of the second game, and then I caught the last half inning. I was 1-2 batting at two hole (a pleasant change) with a sac bunt, a foul tip out, and a base hit that scored two runs.

Now for dinner at Fuzzy’s Taco Shop.

(I’m all about that burrito life.)

Hoping for two more wins tomorrow.

On to the next ones!

[Record: 19-11 (4-4), Batting Average: (22-71) .310]

Leave a Reply

