Games 31-32 Report (Texas Day 2)

This afternoon brought two more tough losses for us.

We played the team ranked below us in conference, so we really needed the wins, but we just couldn’t pull through.

However, we were blessed with another day of near perfect weather.

(My boyfriend’s family also came to watch me play for a little while, so that was nice.)

We lost the first game 4-0 and the second game 5-4 in 8 innings.

I caught most of the first game, and I went 0-2 batting with two ground outs, and then I was on book duty for the rest of the day.

The drive back was long, but my shower was waiting for me at home.

(And boy, I’m glad to be back…)

We’re back at home again Tuesday.

On to the next ones.

[Record: 19-13 (4-6), Batting Average: (22-73) .301]

Leave a Reply

